Getting ready


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Geneva
February 13th 2010
Published: February 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So much to do, so little time. This entry is primarily so that anyone who checks the blog when I send out the link will actually see something 😊.

I'm using a travel blog, although I doubt I'll be doing much travelling, because a friend pointed out that most blogs own the copyright to what one writes -- this one specifically says I own my own words.

Countdown: plane leaves in 74 hours 30 minutes. I still have to purchase some stuff, complete all those tax forms, etc., that I'm not going to have a chance to do for the next 3 months and are due in the interim, and otherwise clear my desk.

There is still shopping to do: that's today's task. I have some leads, but still have to find a mosquito net in Geneva.

My weight limit is 15 kg -- that's for the last leg from Santo Domingo to Port au Prince, and it will be a real challenge. Usually I wear sandals when I fly so that it's easy to take them off going through security -- this time I'll be wearing my field boots because that way they won't be weighed. Of course, having met the weight limit, they'll not have room on the charter flight and send me overland into Haiti.

I'd best get to it .....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb