First assignment


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Västra Götaland County » Gothenburg
October 22nd 2014
Published: October 22nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

The clock has just call 6 am at the morning I think. Today Is the day i have been waiting for. I wake up in my bed and look at the weather outside. It's a wonderful day and the weather is sunny and very warm. I go to the kitchen and make me some sandwiches and a glass juice. That is a a great start on the day . I just came on that I must book the tickets to the train. So I took my computer and book the tickets. Then i take on my clothes and take my bag with all the things I must have with me on the trip and then i go outside to the bus i'm going to take to the train station there I'm going to take the train to the concentration camp in Poland .
It's called Auschwitch and its one of the famous concentration camps in the world so it's going to be a great to learn very much new thing that I doesn't know before. But is a terrible thing with all the things as happened there but I will tell you all the things about it later when we arrived in the concentration camp. That is the start of this wonderful trip around the world with my friend Martin i just meet on the train station. I and Martin have know each other then we was little. So it's going to be a wonderful trip with my friend around the world and we are going to see many new things and it going to be awesome. When we have talking done about the trip and other fun things we just came on that we must collect the tickets from the machine at the station, so we take our bags and go the machines in the station. When we came to the machine we press in our booking number and we get the tickets printed out . So we take the tickets and go the rail there our train are going to be. When the arrived at the station we go on and take our place at the back . We wait in a few minutes to the train to go then we are on or way to the concentration camp in Poland. Martin hasn't eaten breakfast yet so we go the café on the train and he buy a sandwich and a cup of tea. We are finally here in Poland . First we take the train from gothenburg to karlskrona and we arrived in Karlskrona about 4 hours later. From karlskrona we take the boat over to gdynia in Poland.
It's take 10 hours because we sleep on the boat in a cabin. So When we arrived in Gdynia in Poland we take a taxi to the concentration camp in Auschwitch.
When I saw the camp my first mind was ohh it's so scary here because they have killed over 1,1 million people here. That's not a little number . So terrible
We go around there on a tour in many hours so the guide talking and talking so much that we almost stopped listening after a while haha... But she said that . 90% of the people as was here was Jews. Auschwitch was active under the Second World War (1940-1945) .
After few years of the Second World War ,the government of Poland decided to restore Auschwitz I .They repaired some of the camps.
When the tour on the camp was finished we decided to learn us more about it and go to the museum near the camp . We go around there about 3 hours and it's was many things to see and I can't remember every thing we see but i have learn many new things.
The guide on the museum tell us many things and here is little of the thing she tell us. On the 2 of July 1947 the museum was founded by resolution of the Polish parliament. The area covers 191 hectares, twenty of them in camp Auschwitz I and 171 in camp Auschwitz II. Auschwitz has three maincamps : Auschwitz I was the concentration camp and the center . Auschwitz II - birkennau, was the extermination camp and the last Auschwitz III- monowitz was the workcamp and the factory IG Farben was there. The other people as died in the camp was people from Poland and sovjet. That was little about auschwitz and now i must move on to the next destination on this trip and it will be London . But first I take in on the nearest hotel so I can sleep a little bit before the next flight to London. London is a wonderful city with many things to do . we took the taxi from auschwitz to Kraków airport and check when the next flight to London was and then we book the first flight to London . We have to wait in a hour to go on the plane but when we take a seat in the waiting lobby, one bad thing just happened . Martin got pain in his stomach and say that he can't take the plane with me to London because he had so much pain. So we decided that he had to go to the nearest hotel and rest a little bit and then take the plane home tomorrow. And I was so happy to see London again. So when the plane came to the airport i go in and take my seat. there I was on the Way to London . the Flight Attendant say that the flight will take about 2 and a half hour. The man behind me start talking to me and we have a long conversation about what we are going to do in London and oddly enough would he also go and se a football match in London so I asked if he will travel with me and he said yes . I asked him if he could tell me a little bit about him and he tell me a little bit about him and he said that he like to play football on his own time just for fun and he is a long small man with brown eyes and dark hair.
when I just closed my eyes as we were about to land. I went off the plane and go through the security control . I search in the airport after a Internet cafe and I find a little cozy cafe . I take a place on a chair and take up my phone . Must find a cheap hotel in London near the city. I just saw a hotel only 2,1 km from the city and for only 181 SEK per person . That is very cheap we said and we book a double room on the Internet. Then we took the taxi to the hotel . When we arrived to the hotel we was so tired from the trip today. We went in to the room and the clock has just been 9 pm. We need to sleep now because we are going to do things tomorrow so we must be alert . We sleep in about 11 hours . The clock alarm just call and the clock was 8 am. We get up from our beds and go down to the breakfast. When we have eating done we take our bags and take the bus from the hotel to London city . Today are we going to look at Chelsea - Liverpool on Stamford bridge. Both of us have book tickets to the match before we went to London . We avoid the long queue to buy tickets and that's good. We have decided that we are going to eat on a restaurant before we go to the match. So when the clock became 3 pm we have just eating done and we went to the arena . It's was a good match and strange enough like both of us Liverpool and that was good because Liverpool won the match with 1-3 . When the match was end we went out from the arena . Then we went back to our hotel and check out .
It's have been so good to be in london and see my favorite team play and now it's time to go to another place , but I don't really know yet .
But in the next post i will tell you.
Bye.

https://mobil.sj.se/booktravel/journey/1141074896/selectPrice
https://www.stenaline.se/MOB/
http://en.auschwitz.org/m/
http://www.booking.com/hotel/gb/restup-london.en-gb.html?sid=9e2349c1af029fb61884063a81cfe027;dcid=4;m_occ=1
http://www.chelseafc.com
http://www.raildude.com/en/gothenburg-central-railway-station/gothenburg/station/11310/1230
https://www.google.se/flights/?hl=sv#search;f=KRK;t=LCY,LGW,LHR,LTN,STN;q=plane+from+krakow+to+london;d=2014-11-07;r=2014-11-11

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb