49 hours later I finally arrive


Advertisement
Published: July 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I made it! Yip, I'm here in Gothenburgh after 49 hours of solid travelling. The plan I had to sleep on the very long Sydney-Dubai leg didn't really work.......thanks to a gorgeous guy from Bosnia-H sitting across from me.........ha ha ha.......... Sorry girls, no real jucy details, he was flying home to a city I can't remember the name of except that it might have been in Saudi Arabia.

Anyway, the flight was good, I would recommend Emirates Airline. Dubai airport was lovely as I imagined it would be. Heathrow was still old and crummy and not very clean, something I hadn't imagined it would be after all this time.

Flying into Gothenburgh I was amazed that it was forest everywhere all dotted with little lakes. It looked very pretty. At the airport Jeff said we would get a taxi home as it would be a lot quicker than the bus. I promptly went to get in the front seat passenger side, only to discover a steering wheel in the way. Whoops!!!!! That's right, they drive on the wrong side of the road over here.........LOL.

The drive from the airport to Jeff's apartment was through mostly forest with wonderful looking cycle and walk ways. Aparantly everyone cycles and walks here, and it is safe. Kids all walk to school too! No good trying to set up Walking School Buses here then......... he he he

Will try to take some photos today and then hopefully load them onto here. We are off tomorrow on the train to Vasteras and won't be back here in Gothenburgh for 3 weeks. It's just as well I have today to recover from the flight as there is no way I could have sat on a train for 3 hours today.........the world is still slightly swaying from the motion of the plane travel.........sounds weird but it's true. It's hot too, but might rain tomorrow which will cool things down abit.

Bye for now...... A very tired Dee

Advertisement



31st July 2006

Wow!!!!!
wow wat a wonderful description!!!!!!.excellent dee.its very intresting to read ur description awesome.its seems am seeing those places. Make most of it dee and let me hear about that. My way back to newzealand was very tough. i missed my flight.later i have to pay nearly 500 dollors.its all big story .i will tell you when ur back.i recieved ur text the same day i arrived.i i reached here by 12 noon and then started work at 3 .Hope u can understand how tough it was.and still continuing without off. am waiting to hear more details about ur trip nand photos. enjoy dee love girish
2nd August 2006

Keep up the good blogs
Sorrell, Well done mate, keep me informed...

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1007s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb