An Ace of Base free Göteborg for all!


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Västra Götaland County » Gothenburg
September 25th 2009
Published: October 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just got an email from my mother who pointed out that I haven't posted a blog in a while. I'm guessing mz mom was just telling me this on Fred's behalf, since I know he logs onto his computer as soon as he gets home. Since the last time I posted anything, there have been a few adventures. As I write (and roll back the date on this entry), I've made it to Berlin... via Copenhagen, Denmark, via Göteborg, Sweden. Truth is, a lot of the internet connections are less-than-stellar and it can take quite a while to upload the photos. And face it, the pictures are far better than anything I have to say 😊

So, let me rewind to Sweden for a minute. Originally, I had planned to take a trip to Stockholm, but changed my mind when I realized Göteborg (or, Gothenburg, which is way easier to say, but reminds me too much of Batman and Gothem City), is the home of Ace of Base and an amusement park directly in the middle of the city. Okay, so I didn't actually go to the amusement park or meet any members of Ace of Base or hear any of their music (thank god.) What did I do instead? I'm sure you're anxiously wondering this in your head. Well, I almost got killed by a moose, naturally.

In G'burg, I met up with Katie, who has quite a hand in video production. To make a long story short, she told me to meet her under the big naked man in the center of the city if I was interested in a trip to a burial ground and sculpture park in the country. How could you say no to that? For the record, the naked man is really a sculpture of Posiden. We left in the afternoon, which was perfect for photographing some nice sky and photos, as well as climbing huge rocks and watching a beautiful sunset.




Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb