Some thoughts


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Västra Götaland County » Borås
August 28th 2006
Published: August 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

La AlhambraLa AlhambraLa Alhambra

Granada. Seen from the path leading from Generalife, the summer palace. This is my paradise.
I've tried my hand at the whole blog thing before, with rather depressing results. It's surprising how difficult it is to write something that is worth reading, and not just some self-centred piece of garbage, when one is writing about oneself. Fiction, I am good at, but when it comes to depictions of real events, I still have a long way to go.

In two weeks, however, I leave for England, to start my second year of studying international relations and politics at the University of Sheffield. I've been wanting to keep some sort of journal about my stay there, to remember it by (let's face it, we all get older and I think my memory is already starting to suffer at 21! then again, it's been crap for most of my life...). Anyway, so here I am.

Also, I'm having these wild ideas, that are slowly beginning to take the shape of something resembling plans, of travelling next summer. Maybe volunteer, as it would be interesting with the bonus of looking very impressive on my CV. Maybe just travel. I don't know, but I'm thinking, actively. If so, the tour would most likely go to Asia, possibly all the way to New Zeeland. But we'll see. I've never travelled outside of Europe, and not really independently (unless you count going to University in a foreign country, of course - and I do!), before, so it'll be a challenge, but I'm a firm believer in that common sense and respect for your fellow human beings will serve you well wherever you go.

So here's to future hopes and aspirations!

Advertisement



19th September 2006

Alhambra
Hi Anna! What a nice surprise to come to see pictures of Boras and to see my dear Granada! Alhambra is a real paradise! I agree! I just came back from there. And now I am so sad that it is so far now! I wish you all the best! and you are also welcome to see my pictures from Andalucía! Buena suerte! Lucka till! ana

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb