My Room


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Västerbotten County » Umeå
September 11th 2008
Published: September 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My bedMy bedMy bed

well now that is my wonderful bed and right next to it my nice looking candelabras.
I just realized that I should tell you about my room, my castle, the hole I live in or what ever you want to it.

I am living on a student corridor like most students here in Umeå. The best thing is that most of the students live in one place so that at night there is always something going on here in Ålidhem. It is considered to life in a place far of if the walk to that place takes more than 5 minutes from Ålidhem centrum. My corridor is about 30 seconds away.

So my corridor ,eh? I am living here with 4 swedes and 2 Koreans. one room is still unoccupied or so it seems. There is a shared kitchen for us and a community room with a couch and a teve. Most programs are in english with swedish subs but its distracting when you understand the voices but still read the subtitles which you need longer to understand if at all. Every room has its own bathroom with shower and wc.
It is a little strange that the shower is separated from the rest just by a curtain.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

decorationdecoration
decoration

I have to get some more decoration for my room.
05 mein Flur05 mein Flur
05 mein Flur

the way out of my room
11 mein Ausblick auf den Parkplatz11 mein Ausblick auf den Parkplatz
11 mein Ausblick auf den Parkplatz

the view out of my window
13 Mein Lesesessel13 Mein Lesesessel
13 Mein Lesesessel

my reading chair


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb