Poetry Post


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Östergötland County » Linköping
September 30th 2010
Published: October 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So this post will be a bit of a different one from the norm. I haven't done much poetry writing since I've been here but for some reason walking to school the other day I looked around and truly came to appreciate how gorgeous it is here in the fall. Next thing I know- POOF- I was writing again. I don't normally share my poems with anyone but since this one was written here about the things I see around me, experiences I'm having and how they make me feel, I thought I would post it as part of the catalogue of my journey.

Summer's Passing, Winter's Glory

Gold and crimson silk
Patchworks of quilted time.
Laces of silvery threaded frost,
Tempestuous winter's crime.

Muddied waters of frozen moonbeams,
Heaven's skyward glare.
Innocent yearning for tepid moments,
Lucid remnants of a passing affair.

Stripped of wings or hands of fate
Time and place cease to exist.
Migration of season's gentle embrace,
Extending the face of its tender kiss.

Through tears of spring's final thaw,
A lovingly sorrowful cry.
Heart of memories filled with times that were.
Premature departure,
Goodbye.

Advertisement



3rd October 2010

Lovely Rhianna!
Wow what a beautiful poem. Great work!

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb