Cleo


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Norrbotten County » Luleå
April 8th 2006
Published: April 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Allright, last night there was a party across the street in Vaderleden. It was dubbed the pink and black party, since two friends of mine were having birthdays and one loves black, while the other loves pink. Emilee is the French girl that loves black, while Yan, the Korean girl, loves pink. Anyway, so I convinced Johan to go with me to the party. Lukas, Stewart, Hector, and a bunch of others were already there. So, we went and I saw Martin (the Scottish guy) and Emily (the American girl) and Dan (American guy from NY) and a whole bunch of others I knew. I introduced Johan to a few folks like Lotta the Finnish girl. Maarit, my Finnish friend was also there. Okay so the hallway was lit, and it was the white. The kitchen and couch area was dark-the black bit. Funny huh? So then we stayed there for awhile.

Hector has been trying to convince me for some time to go to Cleo, the nightclub downtown. It's a dance club. So, he'd made it seem like there would be this big disco with all these people. I'm afraid of large groups of people. Well, Maarit and a few others were going and she convinced me to go. And it's all about experiences right? So I said okay. We got into a taxi and headed down there. Then, we stood in line and I got in. Yay for me! Much to my surprise, I saw Anders, a Swede from my project group at school. We said hello, then I walked inside. So you give them your coat, then head in. There's a bar, naturally. Then, there are two dance floors (one small and one big). Then, there are seating areas. It's arranged in a circle. It's all underground too. Well, the music was great at the beginning, then turned into techno city. *sigh* We danced, though. Some Iranian guy tried to pick me up, offering me a ride home. However, I had convinced a drunk Lukas to go with me to Cleo, so I had to watch after him. At one point, I couldn't find him. When I did, I found him sitting and obviously out of it. So I sat with him till we left. Stewart, Victoria, Lukas, and I went to McDonald's. It's open till late here. After I got some food in him, Lukas started talking again and I felt better too. So we got on the bus, I said goodbye to Maarit, and Lukas and I walked home. Strangely, he being an Austrian and being drunk often, he was up at 9 am this morning to go help clean up the party he helped to plan. I got up at 10, and then Johan filtered in at about 1ish.

Well, now I can say I have been to Cleo. And I did like it. The Swede I was with said it was the Lulea meat market. And maybe it is. People certainly go there to meet people and pick them up I guess. It's also one of the only places for young people to hang out. You have to be at least 20 to get in. Students get in free, but you have to pay 20 kr for them to hold your coat. Drinks cost too of course. I'll probably go again now that I've figured it out. We did the YMCA, after all. And places that play Stayin Alive, I Will Survive, and Smells Like Teen Spirit can't be bad eh? They did play a Swedish pop song that I know from hearing it in Johan's car and seeing the girl perform at Melodifestivalen (the Swedish round of the Europe song competition). Otherwise, yeah it was great.

Advertisement



13th April 2006

pink colour
well the pink and black party was nice, especially some students boys in pink...nice to see all of you guys. and Yan was really nice in pink. hope to see you soon, with love, mojca from slovenia

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb