Bricka, kedja och påse medförs vid militärtjänstgöring.


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Jönköping County » Jönköping
July 16th 2005
Published: August 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

My mother came by today to hand over a curious item; for some reason she wanted to give me my army dog tag, the metallic I.D. badge you are supposed to carry in a chain necklace during times when there is risk of war. Is she trying to tell me something? Oh well, it came intact in the brown envelope with warnings about refraining from carving my blood group data into the tag, a lovely piece of cold war nostalgia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



20th July 2005

I would like to have it.

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb