Fish, Mushrooms and golf, Oh My!


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Jämtland County » Östersund
July 29th 2009
Published: July 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So as a general overview of what I've been doing the past couple of weeks I am including this blog entry. (Just as an FYI; I might get confused as to what day it was so forgive me.)

Ok, After I left Lena, Patrik and co. I rode the train from Trondhiem to Östersund with Tord, Gerd and Marielle (evidently some relation of mine). We went from the train station to Hammerdal (is that the correct spelling?) and spent the night there. After a hearty breakfast (I've noticed that everyone uses an abundance of butter) we set of to Gäddede. (This is where I start to get hazy) Once we got there I settled into my current place of residence.

The day after we arrived (the weather was terrible by the way. Raining all the time) we went a museum full of stuff from the laplanders and early settlers of these parts (see dad, I am getting some enrichment. I still think HP is just as good as a mueseum.). Aside from staring at old tools and clothes, I had some waffles and met a 102-year-old woman who is says she is still alive due to sheer stuborness. If stubborness will keep people alive, I'll never die...

The next day we went mushroom hunting. It was an interesting experience and I fund I quite enjoyed it. It was still cloudy and rather wet but I was lent some water-proof gear (told you I should've taken that coat mom) and was just dandy. After dinner we settled down in the den and watched some tv (as per usual). That night there was a re-run of Pysch and 'Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Silk Stocking'. I enjoyed both. Before going to sleep, I bonded with Marielle and taught her how to play Speed.

Next day- We went to that place whose name I can't remember. We went last year. It had a graveyard and there was snow last year and wooden huts. Mum and Dad should know what I'm talking about. When we got home Marielle and I played Speed (quite vicously). After dinner we went with Gerd for a few rounds of mini-golf. Marielle beat me by four points.

Today we went fishing. I had alot of fun. Between the four of us we caught.................one fish. When it was caught Tord bashed it's head on a rock and traumatised me quite badly. Then we had a barbeque of sorts and roasted sausages over a camp fire. Luckily, this time I didn't get ketchup in my eyebrow. For dinner tonight we had potatoes, carrots, corn and pork. towards the end of the dinner, Tord guilted me into eating more than I had a mind to eat. So now I feel like an over stuffed turkey. That's quite alright with me though.

Inteseting fact; if you ask Tord what's for dinner, he'll say fish. Just thought you might be interested to know.

Advertisement



31st July 2009

Checking in
This comment has nothing to do with you blog but i thought i'd let you know that the house is ridiculously quiet and we miss you <3 Avery

Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 51; dbt: 0.096s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb