B2 Travel Blog #1


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia
September 12th 2013
Published: September 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The article I've read, http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sponsored/rbth/politics/8926401/Russias-political-system.html, explains the political structure/government system of Russia and how election works. The picture in the article shows who decides to be in that certain role. The arrows shows the types of people that votes for each role, for example: The citizens of Russia have two elections, Direct presidential elections and Direct State Duma proportional elections.The President has the power and those in power interact with their people by, the citizens' elections. The things that is different than our government/structure is that there the Duma can reject the President and the President have to work with the Duma in order to pass laws.

Based on this article I can tell that in order to be in that certain role, Russia have many requirements in order to get that kind of position. While I was looking and reading the article it seems that the Duma has the most responsibility than the Duma. The reason that I believe that the Duma have a lot of responsibility is because it is their decision if the President can be elected to be the Prime Minister and they have the choice to approve or disapprove the bills. From overall from what I see, the political government/structure in Russia is almost similar to ours but some are things that I never even heard of. The reason I chose Russia is because I believe that most of the major events occured around that area and I am interested to see how they get the name Russia.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb