Invited on a radio station to tell about my big trip story...


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » South » Stavropol
December 2nd 2014
Published: December 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

The story began when a Couchsurfing host in Stavropol asked me if i would tell my great travel story on the radio. Because this hoster was surprised about my trip he also wanted me to interview and share the story on his blog.. What we already had done at the same day.. He put the story on his Instagram page in Russian language: http://instagram.com/p/wEA5OttEaK/?modal=true

And of course i wanted to give a interview on a radio station😊) I would not miss this😊) And decided to tell my story in the Russian Radio station Europa Plus. After a warm welcome by the staff at the radio station began my interview. With my host friend Andrew that was also with me translating my story trip to the Russian language.

The Dj asked how I started this trip since July and why I decided to do this: I said that I decided at one day to do something different's (not a basic thing) that the last time it was boring and it went bad with my small business .. That i always wanted to travel somewhere very far and was always interesting in a big different trip wanted to see countries outside
of Europe. Ending with the sentence: If you want change in your life, stop doing what you have always done or you will keep getting what you've always got.

She asked about my personality what i like to do and what I thought about Russia: I said that i liked to traveling and explore cultures. And told about that Russia was not the same as it was proposed in the media that they show us.

About what i liked here and what my funniest moment was: I found the people very nice and hospitality. About my funniest moment was when friends invited me to Russian banya in Novosibirsk. After a friend was so drunk that he fell asleep that I painted him with makeup. We took pictures of. We afterwards many have laughed about😊)

What chain I wore and what the message was (my personal peace chain) That i was hoping that was peace everywhere and wanted to share this message to everyone.

She told me that in this area few tourists came because this area would be the most unsafe area in Russia. Where the most criminality was. After which she found me to brave
that I came here. I told het that I wanted to entrance Georgia and wanted to do it through this from this route. And that it was normal to travel.

Above all it was a wonderful experience to tell about my big trip in a radio station interview😊)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb