The beginning.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Moscow
January 7th 2006
Published: January 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Together again!Together again!Together again!

The reunion to look forward to...
5am: Wake up in disbelief at where I am. Put on my clothes over my pajamas, yet again without a shower, and met Chris J outside the language school to start our way home.

5.50am: Taxi from Yartek to Yaroslavl Glavnyi station. A hug and a kiss from the lady who made me the coffee yesterday.

7am: Train from Yaroslavl to Moscow. The only ticket I could buy was first class so I was eight carriages away from Chris, and slept through the added comfort.

11am: Arrive in Moscow and get a taxi, 40 minutes across the city to the airport.

12pm: Arrive at Domodedovo airport. Sit around for three hours.

3pm: Meet Clare, Chiara and Chris W. Chris J's bag was almost twice as heavy as is allowed so he was fined a lot of money, but the jokes at his expense helped our nerves.

5.35pm: Our flight. Three and a half ours later - and 16 hours after leaving Yaroslavl - we were in London.





I will use my five weeks at home to relax. I will give my voice a rest but improve my vocabulary and find out more about Tver - where I will find myself on February 19th.

The last four and a half months haven't always been easy but the memorable days have been incredible. I have lost my apprehension, and gained the determination to make a career out of my Russian.

It has only been the beginning.

Advertisement



18th January 2006

god, what an exciting adventure
:) Being a Russian, it's soo interesting to read about your adventures. I currently live in London but I miss RUssia greatly (I'm from Moscow), so it's funny to see some Russian features that you mention that, being a Russia, I've never noticed :) and obviously you are very brave to go travelling on your own like that. Career out of Russian - an great prospective, but what about writing some entries IN the Russian langauge? ;)
6th March 2006

hi
Hi,i am also Russian.I too want to make a career out of my Russian.I got adopted so now I live in New York.But every summer my mom and I help out Bridge of Hope, so I still see kids from Russia.The kids come here for the summer and stays with a fammily until they have to go back to the orphanedge after the suumer and what for the family to adopte the kid.But I still miss the SNOW.I love snow.
6th March 2006

hi
Hi,i am also Russian.I too want to make a career out of my Russian.I got adopted so now I live in New York.But every summer my mom and I help out Bridge of Hope, so I still see kids from Russia.The kids come here for the summer and stays with a fammily until they have to go back to the orphanedge after the suumer and what for the family to adopte the kid.But I still miss the SNOW.I love snow.

Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0978s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb