last night in pyccr


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Moscow
July 19th 2007
Published: July 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I thought I'd make a post just in case I don't have time in the morning. I went to Lenin's Library and the Kremlin History Museum; however, because they are only in Russian, i didn't get a full benefit. This is a valuable lesson in the "English Only" debate. If we use only one language all all sites, it pretty well sends the message that only persons speaking that language are invited. I'm glad individuals have acted differently.
I walked for more than 6 hours again today, so have a true sense of Moscow! I will write more details with photos when I return.
Until then stay well, dear ones! Marlo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb