Privyet from Moscow


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Moscow
July 17th 2007
Published: July 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wow! I really experienced culture shock here when I arrived at the train station on Sunday night at 8:30. I was bombarded by cabbies and a young Brit approached me. Although I had been advised never to go with a couple since they often work in teams, I went with my gut. The address that I'd been given was a dive in a bad area, so they took to me to several hotels, and the CHEAPEST one was 255.00 YIKES. Holiday Inn.
The following morning, yes terday, I walked to the Kremlin and say HOT EL 24, so got a room for $50/night. I am now settled in, but am still unable to pull up photos, so I will make entries as I am here. I'm off for tour of the cit. Will post again later today.
Loving thoughts to all of you!
Marlo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb