Busy doing nothing.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Tver
May 8th 2006
Published: May 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

A genuine photograph.A genuine photograph.A genuine photograph.

Mine and Michael's sink and bath, with the water stains just from showers and cleaning our teeth for three months.
I woke up feeling exhausted this morning, and didn't start to feel any better. I procrastinated over my essay, had some lunch and chatted to Michael for most of the afternoon. When I went to the shops to buy some yoghurt I had to weave past two girls at the doors to Olimp who were brushing their hair in front of the glass. For every at least medium-sized outside mirror in Tver - maybe Russia - there is at least one girl looking at herself in it. I wonder how many women are late for meetings because they lost track of time while doing their make-up, and especially how many trams and trolleybuses have been missed because of high-heeled shoes.

I have to confess that the Olimp entrance always gets me too, so much so that I push the door handle rather than pull it at least twice a week.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Another genuine photograph.Another genuine photograph.
Another genuine photograph.

On the right, a glass of Aqua Minerale. On the left, a glass of tap water.


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0902s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb