2500 to go.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Tver
May 2nd 2006
Published: May 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My work went a bit quicker today, but slowly nonetheless. It's one of the reasons why I'm feeling stressed at the moment; I've lost a lot of weight lately but it has made me weaker rather than healthier.

When I went outside it was too hot for a jumper. Every street is a catwalk for the girls, in big sunglasses, mini-skirts and almost see-through tops. The temperature today was as far above zero as it ever was below it, while I was in Russia during the winter.

The river has become the centre of town, especially in the evening, with lots of people leaning against the stone wall next to the Volga and drinking with their friends. A 'party boat' takes people along the river, with a bar and even a disco on board.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb