Curtains.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Tver
March 27th 2006
Published: March 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ulitsa Sovetskaya.Ulitsa Sovetskaya.Ulitsa Sovetskaya.

An attractive part of town but a nightmare road to cross when it is busy. The trick is to get to the tramlines in the middle while the lights are still on green, then wait until there is a gap in the flow of cars before crossing the other half.
21 hours travelling in one weekend put paid to any ideas of going to classes today. I woke up at 2 in the afternoon.

I spent the rest of the day in the internet room. While talking to (Tver) Michael about the elections in Belarus this evening I walked into the point of our kitchen window, which he had opened to let the smoke out as he was cooking. The right side of my forehead was swollen even by the time I touched it.

It can't have just been the sore head that made me unhappy in the evening. My three thousand word project is in the front of my mind but not even started, and I will have to sacrifice a lot of things in the next five weeks to get it into a post box a month before the deadline. Volgograd with Yulia can't happen and I have to stay in Tver for at least one of the two free weeks coming up. Tv.G.U gives me a lot of unnecessary homework, and I will need to spend less time doing it to make sure that the one mark that counts for something is decent.

My ever-changing mind finally decided on Kiev as a place to spend the summer, rather than Riga.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb