Sleeping it off, 2.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Tver
March 12th 2006
Published: March 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My corridor.My corridor.My corridor.

My flat is the first on the right, the lounge is second on the left.
I felt slightly better today but still couldn't leave the flat. All that was left of the sickness was the soreness in my body, but the headache had got worse and I couldn't stop coughing.

The most depressing part of being sick in Russia is having nothing around you to make you more comfortable. My mattress is rock hard and lies on top of a wooden board, my duvet doesn't cover the entire bed. When I wanted a hot bath and a shave to freshen up this afternoon all that came out of the tap was tepid, murky water. A cup of hot milk - the medicine that all the Finnish girls advised- is only just drinkable with two spoons of honey added to it.

I got up in the evening and watched a variety show with Kseniya. It starred Russian pop-stars in their 50s and 60s who really are old enough to know better.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1097s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb