Different Doctor


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Obninsk
March 13th 2007
Published: March 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I went to a different clinic today and felt a lot better with this doctor. I actually got my blood pressure checked, temperature, asked about medical history, etc. and she was a lot cuter! I forgot how to say her name, but she was Russian but educated and trained in the US with excellent English. I was late for my appointment due to traffic, but they got me right in so no complaints. She laughed at my bruises from my vacuum massage (Dasha said that is normal) and could not tell if the swelling was from the massage or part of the problem. She did not think it was anything serious so does not want to take x-rays or mri until I get back from vacation, but she made me promise to continue doing the excercises the first "doctor" told me to do (as well as what Margaret posted) and use hot/cold packs. She also put me on some anti-inflamitories (as my dad suggested) and I am suppose to call or email after 7 days, better or not; but she really thinks it will clear up on its own. This time I feel okay about the advice and I was also glad she got the medicine for me as oppose to me trying to get it at a pharmacy on the street where we do not speak the same language.

So I really do not know anything more, but I did want to let you know since I have had a few emails with people asking (thanks for the concern!)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.382s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0873s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb