SINAIA & BRAN CASTLE


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Transilvania » Brasov » Bran
May 15th 2008
Published: February 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Decided it was high time to go home, relax and clear up my thoughts after a very traumatic experience. Mom and Dad were amazing and took me out and about to gorgeous places in Romania, places that I can remember only from my childhood when we used to travel quite a lot in summer as a family, and later on with friends. I enjoyed the awe-inspiring landscapes and loved re-visiting Bran Castle, one of the most famous castles in Europe where the legend places the terrifying figure of Darcula.

SINAIA is a gem in the Romanian Carpathians, undoubtelly incomparable to any other touristic spots in Europe! I loved the landsapes though it gets really cold in the mountains, where we reached the altitude of 2000m high . Amazing view, but freezing cold!!





Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.509s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 16; qc: 74; dbt: 0.2403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb