Bucuresti


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Muntenia » Bucharest
November 18th 2006
Published: May 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Had a bit of sleep-in in the morning and when I got up I was hearing from the Istanbul kids all about the night out they had. Damn I was regretting not being able to. They had seen some extremely hot girls getting up on the bar and stripping off, dancing. “Ireland” (we all ended up using the country of someone’s origin instead of their name) said she was in no way bisexual but she would’ve jumped at the chance to try it with these girls. And I spent the night watching some paedophile perving on young girls. Damn damn damn.

They were only now trying to organise a car out to Poenari which was a bit late. Turns out the hostel has someone who will drive people around, and taking them out to Poenari only costs 125 lei… a fraction of what I had paid yesterday, about $25 aussie. Anyway the driver picked them up around 11am. I fart arsed around until after lunch and when I left Andrea and some of the others were heading to the circus. I jumped in a tram with them heading into town but decided not to go to the circus, kept going with the idea of seeing Parliament.

My habit of staying on a few extra stops past where I should get off backfired this time. I had no idea where I was, I was off the map again. Wondering along in what I thought was the right direction wasn’t really helping, so eventually I asked a lady who called her daughter over who spoke English. They told me the exact buses and how numbers of stops to catch to get to Parliament, which was cool. Only bad thing was I had spent so long mucking around that it was now too late to do the last tour. So I wandered around what was called on the map “the old town”, which had some interesting buildings. There was also some Red Bull rock climbing thing set up near the Uni library… man that shit is everywhere. Got back to the hostel after dark as the Istanbul kids got back, turns out they went to Snagov Lake instead as the driver said there wasn’t enough time to go to Poenari. They enjoyed themselves there so they were happy. We went to dinner at a nearby restaurant that the hostel recommended then went back to put a few drinks into ourselves.

Julia, who worked at the hostel and is one of the hottest girls you will ever see, was talking us out to a few places that night so everyone piled into taxis and went to “Club A” somewhere in town. The place looked like it was an old bunker or something, and packed full. Man there was some hot looking girls in there, and lots of blokes standing around perving on them. Julia whipped off her jumper to reveal a singlet which was barely covering her fantastic cleavage. It was all I could do to keep my mouth closed and tongue off the ground. Beers were pretty cheap… 3 lei for a Tuborg, which went down pretty well. The rest of them went for a dance but it was too hot in there so I grabbed a seat next to this hot blonde. Turns out she models in Romania and Italy, and can’t wait to leave Romania forever. She was interested in Australia, asked plenty of questions about lifestyle, the beach, running a business, etc, certainly a pattern among young people in Romania. Then her brother turned up with her ex, they are best mates, and didn’t they give me death stares, didn’t want to know my name when she introduced us. Eventually she asked if I wanted to go with them to another club, which I did but thought it would be best if I told everyone else I was going, you know, being a strange (and what a lot of people said was dangerous) country. Couldn’t find the rest of them, and then when I went back to where she had been sitting she was gone - my beer was knocked over and her brother’s beer was standing there in its place, pretty much a “piss off” sign. I assumed her had taken her away as soon as I went. Damn damn damn.

I ended up going for a wander around trying to get into a few other places but I don’t know why they weren’t letting me in, they were only speaking on Romanian *shrug*. I wandered back to the hostel, which other people later said was a dangerous thing to do at night in Bucuresti but I’ve felt more worried in the CBD in Sydney at night than in Bucuresti, and it was all locked up. So over the wall I climbed, then in through an open window into the kitchen. Turned out Diana was supposed to let us in but she was sleeping away in the TV room. Others got home not long after me and again told me stories about hot girls dancing on bars. Damn damn damn. This city just didn’t like me. And I hadn’t taken a pic of Julia I that singlet ggrr. Though Kris got his hands on them from what they were telling me, lucky bastard.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1166s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb