Lishboa


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisbon & Tagus Valley » Lisbon
March 17th 2006
Published: July 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Thats right! More from Lisbon. We visited some great stuff today. Belem Tower being one. Went to downtown Lisbon with the dad. He was pushed, he claims, to the ground by some old Portugese ladies. This is not true. My dad has a history of falling down 1-2 times every trip. IT HAPPENS. At frist i have the feeling of i hope he's okay, but that quickly passes to one of hilarity. He hurts his foot and cant keep up with a young 24 year old man. I leave him behind to visit an art show i have wanted to see the entire time we have been here. I left him in Lisbon, boarded a train to Estoril and made my way to the art exizibit. It was excellent, and the best part is that i used my student ID to get half price! Back to the train and head to Cascais. On my trek, and i do mean trek, back to the hotel i see a man wearing uncomfortably short shorts, a staple for MY DAD. Personally i try to blend in while traveling, he sticks out! I catch up to find he has purchased some excellent, very prestegious, Portugese red wine for 3 euros a bottle! I told him "we should let this age for 2 maybe 3 HUNDRED YEARS!" It was stiil good to have a drink and laugh about the day. I Love To Travel!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

I love me some me!I love me some me!
I love me some me!

Its a T.O. quote


Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0745s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb