Gdanks + Sopot


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Pomerania » Gdansk
June 18th 2006
Published: September 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After a very Irritating train ride with a boiling hot cabin, the sun constantly in my eyes and the curtain wrappin itself around my head we eventually made it to Gdanks..
We found our hostel after decidin which way to go for a while.. and quickly put our stuff down and went to a near by bar to watch the soccer between Poland and Germany.. then when poland lost we went back to the hostel where we met some more canadians and had a few beers with them..
the next day i had a wonder around Gdanks seein all the sights, gettin stuck behind some religious day march and takin pictures.. that night we watched some more football at the bar got drunk and went to bed..
the next day me and sarah from canada and some other people from kiwi land and australia and america went to the beach resort place called Sopot about 20 minutes away.. we spent the day there just hangin round the beach for most the day and havi a lookin at the town.. where we saw this weird building... this is where my camera started to show sighns of serious illness... with my camera slowlly dying i continued takin pictures not knowing that my camera would be dead in less then 38 hours.. after spendin the day in Sopot we went back to Gdanks.. and then went out to a these canadian dudes favourite bar where they played fuseball we stayed there most the night drinkin then played bottle soccer drunk on the way back to the hostel and fell asleep
The next day me and Sarah caught the overnight bus to Vilnius after being assured it wasnt goin to cross into Kalingrad


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

me and sarahme and sarah
me and sarah

me and sarah from canada
runnin to the beach in Sopotrunnin to the beach in Sopot
runnin to the beach in Sopot

aussie and kiwi chick missed the beach
my feetmy feet
my feet

my feet in the baltic sea


31st October 2006

hey man cool journal
hi mate how bizzare i typed my name in google to discover the search to produce your road trip through eastern europe, glad you had such i great experience... and good to know im not the only guy on this planet with the same cool name as ours.. all the best danny (dani2308@msn.com)

Tot: 0.289s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 76; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb