Warsaw, Poland


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Masovia » Warsaw
July 24th 2009
Published: August 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I love WarsawI love WarsawI love Warsaw

In front of Holy Cross Church
I was looking forward to going to Poland the whole trip. This was because we were going to stay at 2 couchsurfers who stayed at our place in Miami one night 2 months ago. There names are Tomek and Julka and I liked them a lot. It was great to see them again, and they had a dog who liked me a lot (maybe too much), as well as 3 cats. I really liked staying at their house.

They cooked us a great meal the first night and then the next day daddy and I went to the Warsaw Rising Museum and walked around the town and then they met us later in the day in the old part of Warsaw. I played in a fountain which was a lot of fun. They took daddy to an old bar for a shot of vodka and Tomek drove us around to see the Warsaw Ghetto and other places. Then, my favorite thing, was the barbecue they had at their house with some neighbors who had kids. It was a great night.

I was really sad to say goodbye to Tomek and Julka, but hopefully we will see them again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Good Food and Great ComanyGood Food and Great Comany
Good Food and Great Comany

Me with Tomek and Julka Eating Yummy Polish Dumplings
My dream CarMy dream Car
My dream Car

A pink car with no top
People were getting married everywherePeople were getting married everywhere
People were getting married everywhere

I loved all the brides dresses
Castle SquareCastle Square
Castle Square

Lots of place to run around
Daddy & TomekDaddy & Tomek
Daddy & Tomek

Famous Vodka Bar
Polish Sausage and other great foodPolish Sausage and other great food
Polish Sausage and other great food

BBQ with Tomek, Julka and friends


Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb