Quick Update


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Lower Silesian » Wroclaw
October 9th 2010
Published: October 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Another week down. Teaching was ok. Friday we had a meeting with all the other teachers in this program that we're a part of in another city. All day listening to people speak in Polish and not having a clue what they were saying. When we got to the school where the meeting was I tripped on a step and fell in front of probably 50 people in the outdoor courtyard and twisted my ankle so its still swollen up like a baseball and hurts but I can walk on it so I'll be fine eventually. Today we decided to stay home and prop my foot up so tomorrow we'll go into Wroclaw, the "big" city, and buy our winter coats. Only 3 days teaching next week before we go to ITALY!!!!!!!!!! Both Des and I are ready for some lasagna, spaghetti, canollis, and good food in general. Can't wait!!

Advertisement



10th October 2010

Sorry to hear about your fall but that is part of being a Knight. Your mother just left my house and yes it is still a mess. Tommy and Aiden came over and we all had some homemade (Aiden and myself) birthday cake. Your Italy trip sounds very yummy. Be safe and have a good time in the "big" city, can't wait to see pictures of your new coat. Love you, Aunt Pam

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb