Auschwitz, Poland


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Lesser Poland » Auschwitz
July 9th 2011
Published: July 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After my train trip from Warsaw to Oswiecim, I went and checked into my hotel and put my bags down. Oswiecim is better known by it's German name Auschwitz, The Nazi's largest concentration camp. So I headed out to the camp. After a bit of looking around at the buildings left, I headed off to the Museum to have a look at the exhibition they had on the concentration camp. The museum had pictures of what it would have been like for the Jews when they stayed in the camp. I could only look for about an hour, because it was very sad, and so I then went outside -Sitting in the sunshine but haunted by the souls of the men, woman and children who were killed there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb