Daily Life


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway
September 1st 2006
Published: September 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

So what I do in Norway...

I wake up at about 6:20 to "My Adidas" (Run-DMC) playing on my cell phone, at increasing volume until I dig it out of whatever pants I wore the day before. I sometimes shower, sometimes just get dressed and go straight downstairs and eat bread and cheese while packing my lunch. I pack up whatever clothes I need for training later that day, pack up my shoes from the footwear drier (it has been raining alot so my cleats are always soaked) grab a fresh towel if yesterdays is still wet, check to make sure that I have my keys and wallet and phone and school bag and sport bag and head out to the bus by 7:10. I get to school at 7:30 but school doesnt start until 8ish, so I just chill for half an hour, listen to music.

School is pretty fun, my classes are gym, soccer, leadership(gym), activities (gym), sports and culture, coaching(class), near history (1850)-present, Norweigan Literature (Im on little little kids picture books), I would I religion but i traded it for Chemistry, I have 3rd year math, and traveling class (we go to Budapest slovakia and vienna)
So far I think that chemistry is going to be my favorite class class, but math isnt so bad. the gym classes are all really fun because everyone is actually athletic, so we can do alot of different sports for real. We have periods of choosing our own training, and most people are doing weight training, so I have too.
the schedule is kind of weird, there are like 10 or 11 periods of 50 minutes or so and I have classes in about seven or eight of them a day, which means a really long lunch and one or two other hour long breaks between classes, in which to chill, chat, and play fussball.

I was told that we were going to go out on a glacier next week, but the teacher was confused and meant the week after next. Oh, well, it will be a blast. we leave after lunch on monday and come back sometime wednesday after school.

Futbol (soccer) is going well, the juniors team played lillehamar yesterday and we really should have won, we had the ball two thirds of the game and they had literally 0 shots on goal the entire first half, unluckily for us they chipped our goalie twice in the second half after the backup goalie went in, he was pretty pissed after the game. and we had trouble converting on our own opportunities, sending a lot of balls over the goal and playing around with the ball in the box until it got cleared by a defender. Oh, well, we have another game sunday.
After school time is mostly taken up by hanging out at a freinds flat in Fagernes and futbol and sleep, with all of the exercise i have been doing I have been eating and sleeping in Big Double proportions (yes that is a Little Trickster reference)

I will post on freinds and family with pictures next.

Ha det Bra

Drew

The people are all really nice, I will post a topic on them

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb