Drive from Oslo to Bergen- East Norway to Central Norway


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway
May 26th 2006
Published: June 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ann-mari borrowed a car from a friend and we made the 8 hour drive across Norway from Oslo to Bergen. I saw so many amazing things including a glacier (from quite a distance), a fjord, snow up to my knees and tons of incredibly tall mountains. Here are some of the photos I took.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Rapids just outside OsloRapids just outside Oslo
Rapids just outside Oslo

I just thought this was pretty.
LampelandLampeland
Lampeland

This little town decided to make fun of their name by building a giant lamp in the town center.
Some of the first mtns we sawSome of the first mtns we saw
Some of the first mtns we saw

These are beautiful but not as amazing as the mtns in west Norway.
Snow capped mountainsSnow capped mountains
Snow capped mountains

We are getting closer to the snow.
Standing in the snowStanding in the snow
Standing in the snow

Is it really late spring? The glacier is in the background, it's where the snow meets the clouds.
Standing in the SnowStanding in the Snow
Standing in the Snow

Ann-mari and I
BreathtakingBreathtaking
Breathtaking

beautiful view
Rugged BeautyRugged Beauty
Rugged Beauty

close to Eidfjord
Rugged BeautyRugged Beauty
Rugged Beauty

Close to Eidfjord.
Rugged BeautyRugged Beauty
Rugged Beauty

Close to Eidfjord.
My first FjordMy first Fjord
My first Fjord

Eidfjord, this is where I phoned my Mom from to say Happy birthday.
My first FjordMy first Fjord
My first Fjord

Eidfjord, ferrying across the fjord...you have to do this to get to Bergen and it's incredibly beautiful.
My first FjordMy first Fjord
My first Fjord

Eidfjord, ferrying across the fjord...you have to do this to get to Bergen and it\'s incredibly beautiful.
My first FjordMy first Fjord
My first Fjord

Eidfjord, ferrying across the fjord...you have to do this to get to Bergen and it's incredibly beautiful.


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb