Around Orsta - family, glaciers and fjords


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Western Norway » Ørsta
July 22nd 2018
Published: August 31st 2018
Edit Blog Post

I had an amazing visit around Orsta - there are lots of moments that I don't have pictures of, but it was fantastic to reconnect and have more time with family we'd met a few years ago, and have the opportunity to meet some new folks as well. They generously absolutely spoiled me - inviting me into homes and to parties, touring me around the local towns/fjords/glaciers, leading hikes, and feeding me more delicious food (specifically cake) than I could imagine. Hopefully I can return the favor and convince a few to visit our family in the US soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 62, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 25; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb