Countdown to 6th of March!!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » Voorburg
February 1st 2005
Published: February 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Flo the HostessFlo the HostessFlo the Hostess

To make money for this trip I started working as an events hostess, working at events and conferences. These could be as "exciting" as EU or UN conferences and as intellectually stimulating as working the cloakroom at a drunken Christmas party in this beautiful uniform.....ah it will all be worth it. (and for the record some of the events REALLY were quite fun)
Just a quick introduction to everyone, letting you know my plans for the coming 6 months and how I plan to keep you all updated!!!

6th of March 2005- departure Amsterdam -> Costa Rica!!!

I'm going to be taking 4 weeks of Intensive Spanish Classes in Heredia, located in the Central Valley, hopefully with lots of fun activities outside of classes...I hear there's trips to Nicaragua, salsa classes, cooking classes (I'm guessing lots of meals with beans and rice...!!) and even a week of exchange with their school on the beach in Samara (pacific coast). Hopefully I'll meet lots of other travellers during this first month - maybe even people to travel with after the 1st two months.

Hopefully by the time I'm done with classes I'm practically fluent in Spanish...as I'll be working in a volunteering project after that. Where exactly that will be is still a surprise- I find out 2 weeks before departure, but I've signed up for a social project, this can be anything from working in a school in the city to helping with tours and promotions in a nature reserve (plenty of those in Costa Rica).

After volunteering for a month I'll be ready for my travels- approximately mid-May til mid-June. I plan to see all the sights: I hear there's ziplining through cloud forests, horseridin on the beach, volcanoes, plenty to see anyhow!

In June I'll take off and fly to NYC to stay with my sis who will be doing an internship with the UN there for a couple of months. I'll have a few days there before I leave for Freedom, New Hampshire where I'll settle back into my role as Horseriding Instructor at Camp Huckins (same as in summer of 2003)I'll have 9 weeks there, then it's back to reality and time to start my Masters!!!

xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb