My Boring Food Post


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » The Hague
January 28th 2015
Published: January 28th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Heads up: no pictures today :-/

So yesterday I got a tour of the neighbourhood from a friend, and... WOW

It turns out I'm within walking distance of parliament, museums, palaces, and embassies. More importantly though, I'm within stumbling distance of about 60 bars and as many restaurants. The food and beer is local, authentic, and fresh. My next door neighbour is an Italian restaurant (run by Anna and Tatianna), so I checked it out for supper. Look away those who are on diets...


• Drink: the House Red
• Appetizer: Bruschetta and toasted bread
• Entree: Roasted Duck in a tangerine sauce, on a bed of eggplant and zucchini, with a side of roasted potatoes
• Dessert: Tiramisu and Kiwi
• Surprise Ending!: A shot of Limoncello :D



In summary, Canada is terrible. Move to Europe :P

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb