Vredespaleis (Peace Palace), Den Haag, Netherlands


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » The Hague
May 20th 2017
Published: March 16th 2023
Edit Blog Post

After leaving the Mesdag I walked on towards my main destination. I passed De Nieuwe Kerk (The New Church) and inside the gate to see this great old Church that was completed in 1656 AD. I would have loved to come in and listen to their wonderful pipe organ.

I continued to the Vredespaleis (Peace Palace) and it was a wonderful site. This great building was opened in 1913 AD and includes some perfect landscaping. I feel that the business inside that building is far more important then its scenic beauty. I had a nice walk around the palace to complete my main destination for the day.

On my way back to my hotel and had a nice photo opp on the front side of Koninklijke Stallen (Royal Stables). I would like to live in those stables (LOL).

This was a great day for me.

completed


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

De Nieuwe KerkDe Nieuwe Kerk
De Nieuwe Kerk

New Church
VredespaleisVredespaleis
Vredespaleis

Peace Palace
VredespaleisVredespaleis
Vredespaleis

palace gate


Tot: 0.501s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.2699s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb