First blog


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » Nootdorp
January 4th 2011
Published: January 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Via this blog I will keep you updated on my big trip to New Zealand and Australia. I will write both in English and in Dutch to make sure that everyone is able to read it. I spent today packing and the next two days I will spend mainly in airports or on planes. Short outline of the trip:
- departure: January 5th from Amsterdam
- stopover: Hong Kong
- arrival: January 7th in Auckland
Then, Anouschka and I will use a campervan and take the ferry to travel from Auckland to Christchurch. In Christchurch, my family will take us to the southern part of the South Island for a 3-day hiking trip (the routeburn track). On the 9th of February we'll take a plane from Christchurch to Melbourne. Here, we each go our separate ways: I will stay in Melbourne to study at Monash university (if I receive my final confirmation of acceptance) and Anouschka will travel 750 km to Adelaide to study there.

Met dit blog zullen jullie de komende tijd op de hoogte gehouden worden van mijn avonturen in Nieuw Zeeland en Australiƫ. Om ervoor te zorgen dat iedereen in staat is om het te lezen zal ik alles zowel in het Nederlands als in het Engels schrijven. Vandaag heb ik de hele dag tussen mijn steeds voller wordende koffers verbracht. De komende twee dagen zal ik vooral op vliegvelden en in viegtuigen verbrengen. Een kort overzicht van de reis:
- vertrek: 5 januari in Amsterdam
- overstap: Hong Kong
- aankomst: 7 januari in Auckland.
Dan zullen Anouschka en ik verder reizen per gehuurde campervan van het Noordereiland naar het Zuidereiland. Op het Zuidereiland geven we ons busje af in Christchurch waar we bij mijn familie zullen verblijven. Begin februari zullen we verder zuidwaarts reizen om de 3-daagse routeburn track te lopen. Negen februari zullen we dan van Chistchurch naar Melbourne vliegen. In Melbourne zullen onze wegen zich dan scheiden. Als alles goed gaat (moet nog steeds bevestiging krijgen) ga ik aan Monash University Melbourne studeren en Anouschka in Adelaide, een plaatje 750 km verderop.


Advertisement



5th January 2011

Klinkt goed :D.
6th January 2011

kiwis!
From Friday you will be officially Kiwis for a month - whoohoo
6th January 2011

Yes!! After 48 hours of travelling, we've finally arrived in de kiwicountry. I'm looking foward to seeing you all in three weeks!
8th January 2011

geniet ervan!
Hoi Lisa, Fijn dat je een goede reis gehad hebt. Veel plezier, maak er wat moois van. En vergeet niet ervan te genieten! Groetjes, Lucienne en Ton
8th January 2011

Dank jullie wel! Ik vond het echt superlief dat Else opeens op schophol verscheen. Nieuw verhaal komt er binnen enkele seconden aan. Liefs, Lisa
9th January 2011

Kia Ora!
Hi Lisa! I hope I get to see you before you go on your tramp. If not I will see you when you get back I'm sure! Yay!
9th January 2011

I hope so too, it has been quite a long time since I've seen you!

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb