Enschede GOGBOT AtomPunk Festival 2009


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » Overijssel » Enschede
September 13th 2009
Published: February 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=ZmtOMdOJDmE]Hello,

This is my first entery then.
I want to start this blog pretty much form the date i joined. Gogbot however was to good to miss out, also, its relevent to what will be the 3rd entry so here it is 😊

For many Years i have been talking my online friend Vince. He lives in Enschede Holland rite by the German boarder. After much talk of visits it was noted that there was a v interesting festival there each year and its dates coincided with my birthday. Vince put us up for 4 days and was the perfect host. I cant thank him enough and look forward to his uk visit!
So, i grabbed my mate Plumber Paul loaded the van, booked the euro tunnell and off we went. Briefly Stopped in Belgium for some beer and lunch then headed of to holland.
Vince was a little busy on day one so we stopped of at a campsite (thankyou black berry phone and google maps )
Camp site was v nice unfortunatly i dont have the name of it anymoor. I do have it on the gps though.
Next day up early (with hangover) straight to the
GogbotGogbotGogbot

The opening....
camp shop for fresh eggs from there mini farm. Breakfast was lovely 😊
We got to vinces and partyed for 3 days then came home. Saw some amazing things.
I took lots of picks and some film so instead of listening to me waffle on ill let you see for yourselfs.

GOGBOT - if you like the bizare/loud/fun/interesting/safe this is definatly a nice little adventure to be had. ALL the people there were super friendly, i even spent the first few hours of my birthdy in a rusian space ship vodka bar!

GOGBOT2009


PS, Did i mention The Entire Festival Was FREE?

Only the club charged and it was very much worth every euro. Amazing venue built after the terrible fireworks disaser.




Additional photos below
Photos: 77, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Euro tunnell ukEuro tunnell uk
Euro tunnell uk

Saw this just before getting on to the euro tunnell on the way to france
VWVW
VW

Nice
My 'room'My 'room'
My 'room'

Metal tent - quick and easy to put up or move
AnimalsAnimals
Animals

Mini farm at the camp site
AnimalsAnimals
Animals

Baby goats
Camp siteCamp site
Camp site

It was pretty empty, can you see the van?
GOGBOTGOGBOT
GOGBOT

Inside the church
GOGBOTGOGBOT
GOGBOT

Nice rig
GOGBOTGOGBOT
GOGBOT

Punk


Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb