At the Amsterdam Airport


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
June 1st 2005
Published: June 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Kelly at the Amsterdam AirportKelly at the Amsterdam AirportKelly at the Amsterdam Airport

At least she wasn't shopping!
This is my first attempt at blogging, so be patient with me. 

Our travels have been pretty uneventful so far. Our plane was a little late leaving St. Louis, but we made it to Detroit with time to spare and were packed in a completely full coach class section with a bunch of kids from KC Rockhurst on their way to Spain. They were pretty well behaved and the flight was uneventful. Kelly and I both attempted to sleep so that we could get ourselves on the right internal clock, but we really weren’t all that successful. We took a couple of ambient which had no real effect on me, but put Kelly out like a light and had her using the little bags in the airplane a time or two.

We actually got into Amsterdam a little early about 7:00 AM local time and the pictures that follow illustrate what Kelly will remember about the airport - nothing! She was in a funk the whole time and I could barely wake her to get her on the plane. It’s a great airport, clean and new with lots of shopping. There are cows and wooden shoes everywhere which I suppose are the basic tourist items for Holland. While it was quite difficult, I resisted buying myself some brightly colored wooden clogs.


Advertisement



2nd April 2006

An old friend
I don't know if you will ever check this..today is 4-2-06 and I just came across this blog. I started crying when I saw your picture because it brought back so many good memories. Hope all is well with your family. E-mail me sometime...debi_schultz@hotmail.com

Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0822s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb