Groggy


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
July 4th 2004
Published: July 4th 2004
Edit Blog Post

I have exactly 8 minutes 15 seconds left on my internet card and it's 6:15am so this will definitely be short. Amsterdam. So many visuals I've had, including watching a man shoplift in a really busy store and no one noticed but me. He ended up deciding on a lowcut (and very expensive) tanktop (from the size medium rack). I think it will match nicely with his corduroy coat. I was able to sit in a packed bar last night and watch the finals of the European cup. I met Barney there the day before. He's an old hippy dude who just sits and rolls all day - an ex-corporate lawyer with shaggy hair who just returned from India. He's really into studying energy, so much so, that he's dropped out from most everything except breathing and rolling. Yesterday he walked in wearing a black kangol hat, though, so he has funds coming in from somewhere. He's one of the sage people who just live to float along the canals. Oh, and he's managed to avoid reading "Girl with a Pearl Earring" since it was based here. I only got lost in the hotel elevator a few times. How is that possible? It's a good thing that it is. The kitchen staff are really great and none of them knew what kind of fish was on the specialty tray for the day. Ah, mystery fish. Everyone's favorite.

I've started drinking Guinness again. Yum. Off to Paris!


Advertisement



5th July 2004

Breathing and rolling?
:) sounds like he's got it sussed... try my blog...i liked yours, just make em longer and don't complain about how much you're spending tooo much:) best, schwann www.webtrance.co.za/Travelblog http://www.travelblog.org/Bloggers/Schwann/

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb