Singapore Airlines : A truely great way to fly


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
February 26th 2011
Published: February 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello
This is an extra update. An update to say "Thank you Singapore Airlines". My 3rd trip to Australia and the 3rd time I flew Singapore Airlines. I am pretty sure that most airlines offer these days great services, but you will not hear me say a single bad thing about Singapore Airlines. Not a single thing I can come up with that I did not like.
I am absolutely super happy about their Service given to me: enough drinks and great food. Climax of the Service was my final flight: the Singapore to Amsterdam flight. 14,5 hours. The flight was leaving at 23:50 from Singapore. Which was 02:50 Australian time. So I was exhausted and slept like a baby shortly after take off. Thank God the crew woke me up for my delicious specially ordered Seafood meal. Once again a big thank you to Steve and Jody for this great tip. After the meal I slept a few more hours. With nobody having next to me it made sleeping piece of cake. But than the DRAMA unfolded. When I was done with sleeping I checked out the Programme. I had accepted the fact that I was going to check some "Cougar Town" episodes and maybe "Ants" as I had been viewing all the movies that I wanted to see on my flights to Australia and from Australia ( to Singapore). But than I found out that Singapore Airlines was playing already their films and TV shows for the month of March ... The list of movies was to divine. Among the latest releases that they were showing were The King's Speech, Burlesque, Love and other Drugs, Black Swan, Disney's latest movie Tangled, ... But they were also showing the first 2 episodes of....GLEE !!! And episode 2 of Season 2 is the famous " Britney/Britanny" featuring Mrs B Spears.
So there I was, panicking that there were only about 6 hours left before touch down and soo many things to see. So choices had to be made. Not taking any risk I started with "Black Swan". Natalie Portman sure did an outstanding performance. At the very end of the movie I had goosebumps all over my body. Next up was Glee... and oh boy...direct feel good stuff being put into my vains ! Sue, Mr Shue, Rachel, Puck, Finn, Kurt, Emma, Mercedes, Britany, Quinn, Mike, Tina, ... They were all there again. The ultimate feel good that I needed to end this wonderful trip with. The perfect cherry on my big Australia Pie. So being stuck now with no time left anymore to check out one of these great new movie releases I will comfort myself with "Cougar Town". I am pretty sure that I will be getting the DVDs of this great series soon. Hilarious show. The King's Speech is scheduled to be watched on Sunday in Antwerp. So that is also a bit of a comfort.
So thank you Singapore Airlines for the perfect ending to my great trip !!! You ARE a great way to fly !
x
Joeri

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb