Long way up day I


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
December 10th 2009
Published: December 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Bangkok - Hong Kong Long way up 35 days
10.12.2009-15.12.2010

Amsterdam airport:

Departure from 14:05 Helsinki Vantaa; weather - raining shit, + weather forecast for the next week pormmised -20 degrees. (Picture 1-2)

The Journey did not start well, I had really bad feeling about our HD Contour camera which should have arrived from Germany already by now. The seller promised it to be shipped via DHL express and said that the delivery will take 48 hours. I asked him to deliver me te tracking code; but he ingnored my e-mails and phone calls. Finally I called DHL and they said that no package was sended via them. Then 2 hours before flight he e-mailed me that he’s emploeyy sended it accidently via normal post. Why I am explaining this, that the whole point of the trip was to film it and to share it with you all.

Well anyway I arrived to the airport with my hand lugace (Picture 3). At the airport I met interesteting guy from Estonia called Omari; entrepreneuer by hard also, we shared our ideas and thoughts about ongoing depression and passionetly went through our travel plans. We came both to the same conclusion; that because business was going bad it is good to travel while it is still possible 😉.

I personally feel really exited to get first time to Bangkok and I get to see my wife there whom I haven’t seen in two months. *

We will arrive 1:10Pm and Fridays program will be to get to the city and it’s famous athmosphere a bit. I also want to ask the locals if there are any good Bike shops where we could find our bike.

I think travelling like this: no plan; not much money; but a great idea to get from Bangkok to Hong-Kong with motorcycle is a only way to travel for us. We don’t like plans and routines we like to experience; smell; suck; breathe the dangers happy moments; failures; and so on.

I am waiting what this trip will bring. I would like it to bring challenges; I would like it to deepen our very deep and great love and marriage. I also want to learn more about myself. Though I think because I am the natural leader of us (when it comes to moving forward) I can’t totally take time for myself.

I believe that I am doing the greatest thing in mylife sofar now; on the other hand I think like this all the time; which makes my life great.
Live when live; travel when live; love when you live; Rock when you live; have sex when you live; and you don’t have to ly when you are in old folks home.

We wish you all welcome to our trip


Advertisement



14th December 2009

Hi love birds! I am very glad I will be able to follow your trip on this blog, so keep updating! What a shame about the camera but maybe you can buy it somewhere on the way? Take care and have a great ride! Adela

Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb