Layovers...


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
January 25th 2006
Published: January 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello world!
I am actually into Israel now (and have been for two days) but I wanted to write from Amsterdam to you!
I had a forever long layover. I wanted to write then, but my flight got in at 6 AM and I couldn't use the internet until I was through security. The El Al desks were not open until 10:15 AM, so I sat around and waited. By the time that I got through security (round 1) I didn't have any time to do so.
So I hung out for about 7 hours in the Amsterdam airport. It was rather dull, but I got coffee and I managed to stay awake the whole time! I didn't see or do anything exciting there... so this is a rather boring first blog abroad! The next one will be better, I promise!

Advertisement



27th January 2006

Amsterdam...I did a report on it in elementary school!!
Shannyn, Sorry you didn't get to see much of the country. From the pictures I've seen, it's beautiful. It's odd thinking about you being in another country for so long. I miss you already. I was on duty last night and hung out with your old roommate (Brittany). It was fun. She misses you, too. I love you lots and hope that you're enjoying Israel!

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb