Amsterdam Day 1


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
September 1st 2008
Published: September 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

So the trip started out great. It was so amazing being able to walk through this city. It was so very different from everthing that I am accustomed to at home. Whether it being the red light district or even the amount of old building that surround me at every turn. Everything seems different and in a good way.

I am now foreseeing that walking is going to be a way of life for me from here on out. The popel here walk everywhere or they BIKE. AHHH but hopefully I will get the hang of that too.

We walked all throughout the city and it took quite a long time to get around but I really feel like we were able to see a huge amount of the city in such a brief time.

I have to remember that this is only the beginning of this amazing adventure. The world is changing around me from everywhere that I turn. It is going to be amazing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb