van Gogh Museum


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
June 19th 2008
Published: June 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hallo friends, Leah speaking. Today I ventured over to the van Gogh museum to see some fine art. I ended up going by myself because Sara just isn't refined enough to appreciate such beauty (I keed 😉 I keed) so I was all on my own... Which is dauting for me because I have this much ยทยท directional skill. I ventured out into the big bad world all by my lonesome, afraid of getting lost and ending up in Belgium (which wouldn't be such a bad predicament, really) but really all I did was take a right and then a left and there I was. Not so difficult. Then obstacle number two appeared: I had my mom's friend's Amsterdam Museumkaart from last summer to get into all the museums here, and I didn't know how much they would notice that I was not, indeed, a 48-year-old woman (it said her birthdate on the card itself) and was quite afraid of them figuring out that it was not mine and deporting me back to America for tourism fraud... or just making me pay ten euros to get in. But once again, it was quite anticlimactic and the guy just nonchalantly scanned my card and in I went.

As for the museum itself! Amazing... van Gogh is one of my favorite artists, and I could go on and on about how much I appreciate his art and all but I shall not. Just trust me. It was good.

Advertisement



19th June 2008

LOVERSSSSS
ahhhhh my lovely ladies!!! i don't know if you can comprehend how much i miss the two of you... and leah, i am ashamed... you didn't buy a dirty shaped chocolate confection? i am astounded. any who i love you two, and try not and get lost too often... oh and have a wonderful time you 48 year old you!!

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb