My travels


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
June 23rd 2007
Published: June 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, I haven't written for a while now.

Since Greece I've been to Prague, Krakow, Zacopane, Berlin and now I'm in Amsterdam.
After hitting some eastern block countries. They are very nice. Prague is a very pretty city with a Castle, churches and other stuff.

we then took an over night train to Krakow where we checked out the salt mine, Austwitz and the local castel. We also visited the Polish mountains for some hiking. Theses days in Poland were long a tiring but overall I got a new prespective on these former Communist Countries. They're not as back wards as you think.

Ok now off to Berlin. Berlin is interesting, lots of history from WW1 to the Cold War, this city has it all. Modern buildings, old buildings and many many Museums. Most people I talked to said they easily did Berlin in 2 days but I don't think that we were able to see the whole city.

Now I'm in Amsterdam, kicking it with Prostitutes and Pot. All is good...except I think this city is over rated. there's not as much stuff to do but it could be because of the rain we have been getting. But it's off to brussels then to Paris tomorrow to meet with Darren.

T out.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0189s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb