Brief visit in amsterdam


Advertisement
Published: June 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I made a very quick visit to Asmterdam during the five hours transfer between two flights (Warsaw --> Amsteradm, Amsterdam --> Gouangzhou). My first time in Netherlands, by the way. I wandered around the airport - yes it's very big, you could organize running competitions there 😉 I saw a very nice lounge stylised as jungle - green colours, real jungle plants, trees, sounds of nature (from speakers though) and deck chairs.

I also made a visit to the city centre, so I could have a little stroll along beautiful streets. Lots of bicycles (mostly simple cheap city bikes), a kind of city ships (free) functioning as a bridge, bicycle pathways everywhere (perfect if you want to get somewhere on foot very fast and the pavements are crowded ;-) ...


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb