Building my own house


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Brabant
June 18th 2009
Published: June 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

A house in Schijndel



A new challenge, I bought a house in my birth town.
The house is 60 years old and all needs to be adjusted and renewed. My dad and mom help me together with my friends. We are now already constructing for 3 weeks, the architect is designing the back side. At the end it will be a very nice house.

Hope you like my new challange, this old building has manny opertunitys.....you will see

Some weeks working, we already see some results.
The new solid stairs are placed, the floor is broken and will be moved this saturday.
I recieved a a permission to build totally to the back so the two houses will be broken down and a new one will be build at the back. For the extension I have to wait some longer, but in two weeks i will know for sure if it is possible.

Its going pretty fast these days,

After breaking the floors and inside wals we arranged a 14m3 container. Saturday around 7.00 the container was delivered. Around 8.30 my friends dropped in to help and before 16.00 the complete container was filled and picked-up. Thanks all who helped its good to know your not alone 😊

One week later,
Now all is cleaned we cut and break the walls for the pipes, This saturday Stimpie and Iren helped me with the construction of the pipes. In a small time much is done and that feels good.

5 august, the Architect has some delays becouse of the holliday but the building plans are ready and this train does not stop! So lets hope he can run up with us. In some weeks the first new windows are placed..... slowely the house is changing, now already nothing looks like how it was......

Now it is February 2010 and last months The Netherlands suffered a strong winter. Therefore the outside construction works are delayed and the roof is not under construction yet, but all is ready and all we need is some days of dry weather above 0 degrees. On the new photos can be seen how the outside walls are formed and getting shape, the house gains its size and rooms appear. It’s nice to see how these changes improve the house so much. Still I wonder how it will be when I am ready with my house.

June 2010 The house has been closed, the roof is finished and the new windows and doors are installed. For the moment I am in Brazil and the work continues all arrenged by my dad and mom. The electric jobs are done, plumbing works are finished so the plasterworker can do his job next week. I am currious how the house looks like when the first layer of plaster work is on the walls. After the plaster worker is done the floorheating and floor will be installed and some weeks after the kitchen will be placed. So if all is good when I go back home the kitchen and floor are in so I can start with the bedroom, hanging the doors and finalize it all.


Additional photos below
Photos: 52, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

My friends helpingMy friends helping
My friends helping

My best Friend Marcel vd Ven loading
Helping handsHelping hands
Helping hands

See my friend Ricardo and my dad (the grey one :P)
How dadsHow dads
How dads

Here you see my dad
Become greyBecome grey
Become grey

And here my dad is gone :P


Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb