Montenegro


Advertisement
Europe » Montenegro
November 1st 2007
Published: April 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Montenegro



Montenegro is quite small, it took me 2 days to pass through it. Kotor was really cool, and was my first Adriatic medieval style town surrounded by an impressive city wall and filled with marble streets and buildings. I cycled along the coast bewteen Kotor and Croatia, with its beautiful overhanging limestone cliffs, I labelled this part “the alveoli coast” due to the shape of the land which meant that I had to cycle 25 miles when I could have crossed with a decent sized bridge. I noted how the people of Montenegro seemed quite miserable, I didn’t see anyone smile, and I was smiling.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

LastvaLastva
Lastva

Some ruins I found
The coastlineThe coastline
The coastline

A cool little village i saw
KotorKotor
Kotor

The clock tower
KotorKotor
Kotor

Great details


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb