Tour of Montenegro


Advertisement
Europe » Montenegro
May 26th 2007
Published: May 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Doris, Mio, TracyDoris, Mio, TracyDoris, Mio, Tracy

Best tour guide!!
We started what turned into our 12-hour tour of the neighboring country of Montenegro on Saturday morning. We had a nice tour guide, Mio, who is from Montenegro and very knowledgable about culture, history, the villages and their people. We toured the walled cities of Budva and Kotor. Driving around the fjord of Kotor was a highlight. The water was so still and deep blue. Had a delicious seafood dinner at a quaint house on a small creek of fresh springs (a favorite of Mio's) near the village of Perast. We stopped by Villa Argentina on our way back into town to see Janet, Dondra and friends but missed them. I applied for a job (see below)! We were very happy to see our apartment again after an exciting day~


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Sveti Stephan HotelSveti Stephan Hotel
Sveti Stephan Hotel

Awesome resort where Prince Charles and Diana spent their honeymoon~ it has not yet opened for season this year.
Sveti StephanSveti Stephan
Sveti Stephan

The "Queen" in front of the King's Palace~
Sveti Stephan HotelSveti Stephan Hotel
Sveti Stephan Hotel

In front of the island hotel~
Tracy in KotorTracy in Kotor
Tracy in Kotor

At the marina just outside Kotor~
Doris' new job!Doris' new job!
Doris' new job!

At Villa Argentina... looking for my friends...


28th May 2007

I want to be there with you..
Hi my sweet girls. How wonderful to follow your travels. Today is Monday(MemorialDay) and the fist day to check my e-mail messages. I stayed at Doris's house with her pupps, who are doing very well; they sharing lots of love with me.. passing it on to you! I also visited with Jay and kids, reading a lot and watch movies. All is well with my soul !! You are in a country which was formerly JUGOSLAVIA, a very popular vacation country for the germans. I am sure you did not expect all that's there...so much beauty. It's MY Europe and seeing the pictures I really get homesick. Now I will check out the other photo's from your trip and send you love and kisses and lots more travel fun. You both look great...Doris, TAKE that JOB, ha,ha. Love OMA
28th May 2007

WOW
Love the scenery, sooo beautiful. What a cool way to share your adventures. All is well here. Need rain. My 2 princesses~~ enjoy and see as much as you can. The world is beautiful...everywhere. Hugs, Oma
29th May 2007

You Lucky Lady!
The pictures are incredibly beautiful. I want to be with you there but this is the next best thing. It's fun keeping up with you, but I bet you aren't telling us everything!!!!!! Don't get "Lost"!! Janice
29th May 2007

Yo! Here in the USA...
Keep sending them cards and letters. It is so great to go on this trip with you. Things are good here. Worked all weekend at home getting my list done. Exhausted and glad to be back at shop. Be safe and have fun. Love B

Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb