Cojusna Wine Cellar!


Advertisement
Moldova's flag
Europe » Moldova » Centre » Chisinau
July 23rd 2007
Published: July 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I LOVE YOUTH HOSTELS..
it might be small, stuffy, hot, no internet.
BUT, it saves me from my problems! at least some....

So, having a very difficult time getting around and actually travel within Moldova..the microbus system is kinda....all over the place..like Mini vans in HK but its hard to find the terminus....

Anyways, LUCKILY, there were these Estonians in my hostel, one of them spoke Russian so could get by pretty easily.
They arranged this wine-tasting tour today.
At first, I wasn't going, coz I wanted to go to this valley village with this cliff monastary, but..MONDAY! its closed...-___-"
So they invited me to join! SO glad! coz it was a NICE one......even gave a bottle of red wine as a gift.......ahh...dunno what to do with it...><"

The tour was nice, walked through the cellar, explaining the history and the wine, then, we went into this nice dining room, had some food and tasted 6 different kinds of wine!...they even had some from like..1978!..though, those werent that great....very sweet desert wine...><" It was very nice though....so classy...haaaa! The best one was the White Pignot wine i think...and only cost 20lei for a bottle!!! (which is like..1.2 Euros)! I wish they gave that one as a gift instead....-__-"

Anyways, at the cellar, met other tourist and now, I got a whole group of people going to the monastary with me!! haaa....nice!

Challenge still exsist. I deicded to go to Kiev instead of Odessa...just thought, I should check out the capital. I have no idea if the bus goes through Transdniestr..or whatever that region is. I met many coming the other way through it and had no problems. I decide to act dumb and just throw the remaining Moldovian money out and try my luck. Should be ok..I hope. Its an 11 hour bus...-____-" I really should've taken the train...



Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.019s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb