A few additional words


Advertisement
Moldova's flag
Europe » Moldova » Centre » Chisinau
August 12th 2006
Published: November 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi, this is Adrienne and my keyboard is worse than Wendy's. Not only does my ENTER key not work, but additional spaces are inserted as I type for no aparent reason. I hope to catch them all.

Wendy pretty much summed up our time here so far. We were able to see the countryside today and it is really quite beautiful. Next to cars barrelling down the road at what seems like 70 MPH you have horse -drawn buggies. It is like being in a different time.

On our monastery visit today, we experienced the worst bathroom in all of Europe. I had been warned about European bathrooms but nothing prepared me for this: 2 holes in the ground, no TP, and the worst smell ever. Think of the grossest thing you've ever smelled in your life...this was worse. In fact I'm getting nauseous just thinking about it. Thank goodness we brought our own toilet paper and antibacterial hand gel.

Our apartment is pretty small but cute, but it is at the top of a 5 story building. With no elevator. Fortunately Igor and the cabbie carried our suitcases up but I'm not sure how we will get them down.

Well, our time is almost up on the computer. We need to clean up after our adventurous day. Unfortunately our apartment has no hot water (very few people here do) so a shower and shampoo won't be quite the luxury it usually is. I am excited to see more of the city tomorrow and even more excited to begin working with the kids on Monday. Hope to update again soon. Bye!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb