Malta Weekend


Advertisement
Malta's flag
Europe » Malta » Malta
August 24th 2002
Published: July 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


The Family in the backyardThe Family in the backyardThe Family in the backyard

a big feature of that weekend was sitting in the backyard of an evening sipping Cisk and chewing the fat
Ok then so what's been happening......well I've been doing some touristy things......I went to Malta for a weekend and caught up with Marita and Paul (sister & husband) as they basked in the last few days of their Grand European tour.....all good things have to end I suppose.....I also managed to see my relatives and grab some sun.....which was great. I suppose that given I had been in Europe 6 months, to not make it to Malta would have been a travesty.

I, with Marita and Paul stayed with my Uncle Charlie (the King of Sleep), Aunty Rosie and cousin Natasha. For me it was the fist time in about 6 years I'd been to Malta and I still love the place. The buses, the pace of life and the friendliness of people. We did a fair bit of sightseeing taking in the Blue Grotto, Valetta and of course the beach, but the main emphasis was on catching up with family and friends.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb